The Burnt Offering

The book of Leviticus is all about the holiness of God. Because of God's otherness, humanity is asked to worship in a very specific way. Leviticus opens with a series of five different types of offerings. Each offering has a specific purpose and way it should be carried out. We open the book of Leviticus with looking at the first offering, the burnt offering.
Listen Now


Sacrifice as a Question of Source

Sep 18, 2013

The Grain and Peace Offering

Sep 25, 2013

The Sin Offering

Oct 9, 2013

The Trespass Offering

Oct 23, 2013

Sacrifice Recap

Oct 30, 2013